Franklin-Simpson Hall of Fame

Franklin-Simpson Hall of Fame

The Franklin Simpson Hall of Fame holds its induction reception in early spring of each year to recognize individuals who have made significant contributions to our community through volunteerism, promotion, or financial support as well as to recognize those who have been successful in their chosen career paths.  The Hall of Fame is a cooperative effort of Simpson County Schools and the FS Alumni Association.  We have many community supporters as well.

  • Class of 2014–Mary Ann Fleming Copas, Joe “Joker” Phillips, Jr., Annie Potts, and Brad Kelley
  • Class of 2013–Dr. Leon Mooneyhan, Dr. David Patterson, Ronnie Clark, and Kenny Perry

The rules for nominations to the Franklin-Simpson Hall of Fame:

  • Graduates of any Simpson County School will be considered.  Non-graduates and graduates from outside Simpson County will be considered based on extraordinary contribution to the Franklin-Simpson community.
  • Nomination shall include the completed nomination form and may include up to 5 letters of recommendation (each no more than 2 pages), and any other documentation deemed appropriate (not to exceed 5 pages).
  • A nomination shall be considered for a three-year period or until induction, whichever occurs first.  A nominee not selected during the three-year period may be re-nominated for additional three-year periods.
  • The selection committee will be appointed by the superintendent of schools on a yearly basis.
  • The selection committee will determine the number of inductees each year.

To nominate an individual for the FS Hall of Fame, complete this application and return to Simpson County Schools.