Future Educators Luke Metzger and Tanner Smith Receive FSEEF Scholarships 7.17.12

The Franklin Simpson Educational Excellence Foundation board of directors selected two FSHS students to receive $2,500 scholarships. Luke Metzger will be attending Florida College and majoring in education. Tanner Smith plans to attend Western Kentucky University and major in communication disorders. Both Luke and Tanner maintained credible GPAs while being involved in a variety of extracurricular and community activities throughout their high school careers including cross-age tutoring at local elementary schools. Congratulations to Luke and Tanner!